Special Thanks

The Point-of-Care Testing Professional Certification exam was developed as part of a collaborative effort involving dozens of point-of-care testing experts throughout North America, both in the United States and Canada. These professionals were selected to represent clinical testing, test manufacturers, academia, and consultants. Each of these experts developed and submitted questions designed to test competencies in key point-of-care testing areas. Those who were involved in developing the exam include:

Adonica Wilson, A. I. duPont Hospital for Children
Alan Wu, University of California at San Francisco
Bob Kaplanis, Laboratory Sciences of Arizona/Banner Health
Bradley Karon, Mayo Clinic
Brenda Suh-Lailam, Ann & Robert H. Lurie Children's Hospital of Chicago
Charbel Abou-Diwan, Nova Biomedical
Charlotte Bismark, Dixie Regional Medical Center
Christine Cursio, Universty Health Network
Christopher McCudden, The Ottawa Hospital General Campus
Corrine Fantz, Roche Diagnostic Corp.
David Kinninburgh, Alberta Centre for Toxicology
Dawn Smith, UNC Health Care
Elia Mears, Joint Commission on Accreditation of Healthcare Organizations
Elizabeth Frank, ARUP Laboratories
Gerald Kost, University of California, Davis
James Nichols, Vanderbilt University Medical Center
Julie Shaw, The Ottawa Hospital University of Ottawa and Eastern Ontario Regional Laboratories Association
Karen Jenkins, Emory University Hospital Midtown
Kathleen David, TriCore Reference Lab
Kerstin Halverson, Instrumentation Laboratory
Kim Skala, Instrumentation Laboratory
Lilah Evans, Thomas Jefferson University Hospital
Lou Ann Wyer, Sentara Healthcare
LuAnn Hildebrand, York Hospital
Marcia Zucker, ZIVD LLC
Mark Kellogg, Boston Children’s Hospital
Nam Tran, University of California, Davis
Nichole Korpi-Steiner, University of North Carolina
Nicole Tolan, Sciex Diagnostics
Octavia Peck-Palmer, University of Pittsburgh Medical Center
Paul Yip, University Health Network
Peggy Mann, MT(ASCP), University of Texas Medical Branch
Rachel Edwards, Texas Children’s Hospital
Robert Nerenz, Dartmouth-Hitchcock Medical Center
Scott Isbell, Saint Louis University School of Medicine
Sheila Cruthis, Moses Cone Health System
Sonya Evans, Greenville Health System
Veronica Luzzi, Providence Regional Laboratories
William Clarke, Johns Hopkins University School of Medicine