TDM/Toxicology Division Young Investigator Award

The TDM/Toxicology Division of the Association for Diagnostics & Laboratory Medicine (formerly AACC) sponsors an annual award designed to recognize young persons actively engaged in the laboratory practice of therapeutic drug management or toxicology and for contributions to the profession through research, publication, or teaching in these fields. The TDM/Tox Division Awards Committee selects one award recipient each year. The awardee will receive a plaque and monetary award in the amount of $1,000. This award is supported by UTAK.

Qualifications for nomination

  • Nominee must be a member of the TDM/Tox Division and therefore of the Association for Diagnostics & Laboratory Medicine (ADLM).
  • Nominee must be 40 years of age or less, OR in the first 10 years of their career after training (defined as completion of highest degree attained at time of application or completion of related fellowship).
  • Nominations must include a brief description of the nominee's contributions to the advancement of the practice of TDM/Tox either in the areas of research, publication, or education.
  • Up to three (3) letters of support should accompany the nomination.
  • Submission of award nominations and supporting materials is currently closed. When open, please send all information to the Chair of the Division.

Award Winners

2021 – Sarina Yang
2018 – Jennifer Colby
2017 – Frederick Strathmann
2016 – Deborah French
2014 – Mark Marzinke
2013 – Kamisha L Johnson-Davis
2012 – Kara Lynch
2011 – Matthew D. Krasowski
2010 – Stacy Melanson
2009 – Christine Snozek
2008 – Paul J. Jannetto
2007 – Vanessa Steenkamp
2006 – Loralie J. Langman
2005 – William Clarke
2004 – Gwen McMillin
2003 – Saeed Jortani