Award Criteria and Nominations

There are two award categories in which a Division may be recognized for its achievement(s). A Division may be nominated for one or both categories; however, only one (1) award will be given in the area that the review committee thinks best represents the Division’s achievements.

1st Category: Scientific Innovation

For an initiative or initiative(s) that a Division undertook over the course of a single 12-month period ending in the prior calendar year that achieved one of the following goals:

  • Strengthen the knowledge of laboratory science and technology
  • Raise awareness of laboratory medicine values
  • Develop resources to advance laboratory medicine
  • Promote better laboratory practice in a specific area of the Division’s specialty
  • Collaborate with other organizations to promote the role of the lab and lab professionals in the broader healthcare system

2nd Category: Operational Excellence

For steps taken by a Division to improve its operation and processes to achieve significant improvements over the course of a single 12-month period ending in the prior calendar year in the following areas:

  • Membership
  • Artery activity
  • Program attendance
  • Program enhancements
  • Mentorship of young members

Nominate a Division

Deadline: May 26th of the given year

Any the Association for Diagnostics & Laboratory Medicine (formerly AACC) member with an active membership may submit a nomination for his or her own Division or another Division. Division membership is not required to submit a nomination.

  • View complete nomination criteria and form
  • Please submit completed nomination forms to [email protected]

All nominations will be reviewed by the Association for Diagnostics & Laboratory Medicine’s (ADLM) Science & Practice Core Committee.