Albert A. Dietz Service Award winners

The Chicago Section's Service Award is named in honor of Albert A. Dietz, Ph.D. Dr. Dietz was a long-time very active member of both the Association for Diagnostics & Laboratory Medicine (formerly AACC) and the Chicago Section of the Association for Diagnostics & Laboratory Medicine (ADLM). He served many positions in the Chicago section including Chair in 1969. He went on to actively participate in ADLM at a national level culminating in his election as President of ADLM in 1979. Dr. Dietz received his Ph.D. from Purdue University. He was a Biochemist at the Toledo Hospital Institute of Medical Research prior to coming to Chicago. In Chicago, he had been an Assistant Professor at the Chicago Medical School and Professor of Biochemistry at Loyola University Chicago. He was also Principal Scientist, Research Service at the VA Hospital in Hines, IL. Dr. Dietz had almost 100 scientific publications and over 50 abstracts. Despite his research and academic work, he devoted much time to many different scientific and professional societies. He was very active within ADLM and the Chicago Section serving in a large variety of capacities to assist both the section and national organization. Dr. Dietz was known for his direct and straightforward approach, which was valued by those with whom he interacted and served.

2016 Kiang-Teck Jerry Yeo, PhD

2013 Joyce L. Flanagan

2012 Shannon Haymond

2011 Craig Foreback

2010 Paul Jannetto

2009 Demetra Callas

2008 Ronald McLawhon

2007 Donald A. Weibe

2006 Stanley F. Lo 2005 Steven C. Harris

2004 Timothy E. Caragher

2003 Jack Maggiore

2002 Steven Zibrat 2001 Myron Warshaw

2000 Donald R. Parker

1999 Jim Dohnal

1998 Kathleen McKenna

1997 Mark Jandreski

1996 Robert Williams

1995 Denise Kark

1994 Robert Rosecrans

1992 Mary Gantzer

1991 Samuel Levin

1990 Lemuel J. Bowie

1989 Alfred H. Free

1988 Robert Murray

1987 Steven Kahn

1986 Helen Free

1985 Beryl Young

1984 Tina Lubrano

1983 Barbara Phee

1982 F. Kimble