ADLM Nutrition Division Abstract Award

Award presented for outstanding research in nutrition. Honoree must be an the Association for Diagnostics & Laboratory Medicine (formerly AACC) member, the presenting author of an abstract in the field of nutrition that has been accepted at the upcoming the Association for Diagnostics & Laboratory Medicine (ADLM) Annual Meeting & Clinical Lab Expo, and willing to give a short presentation on the research at the Nutrition Division annual meeting.


2022: Irene De Biase, MD, PhD

2021: Enoch Odame Anto, PhD

2020: Kayode Balogun, PhD

2019: Buck Lozier, MLS (ASCP)

2017: Edgard Delvin

2016: Awet Tecleab & Adam Ptolemy

2015: Brooke Katzman and Irina Kirpich

2014: Irina Kirpich

2013: Chestina Voma

2012: Dr. Qing-He Meng

ADLM Nutrition Division Service Award

Award presented to an individual who, as a member of the Nutrition Division, has given generously of their time towards the development and advancement of the Nutrition Division.


2017: Dr. Lawrence De Konig

2014: Ms. Elia Mears

2013: Dr. Vinita Mishra

2012: Ms. Naomi Hanson

Garry/Labbe Award for Contributions to Laboratory Assessment of Nutritional Status
Sponsored by the ADLM Nutrition Division and Beckman Coulter, Inc.

This award is given in honor of Dr. Philip Garry and Dr. Robert Labbe who devoted their careers to advancing knowledge of nutritional chemistry and its role in human health. Dr. Garry—a founder and first chair of ADLM’s Nutrition Division&mdashwas known for his work as principal investigator of the New Mexico Aging Process Study. Dr. Labbe was a professor of laboratory medicine at the University of Washington in Seattle. He received many awards for his research which included porphyrins, metalloporphyrins, and other pyrrole compounds, including the chemistry, biochemistry, and molecular pathology of many of these metabolites.


2012 Dr. Ishwarlal Jialal
2011 Dr. Sreekumaran Nair
2010 Michael M. Meguid, MD