The Penny Jones Education Travel Award Recipients


The Critical and Point-of-Care Testing (CPOCT) Awards Committee congratulates the following individuals for their selection as recipients of the Penny Jones Education Travel Award, which is intended to support the attendance of a non-doctoral level CPOCT Division member at the the Association for Diagnostics & Laboratory Medicine (formerly AACC) Annual Scientific Meeting & Clinical Lab Expo.

2021: Mickayla Karikari, MHA, MLS(ASCP), Johns Hopkins Hospital

2018: JoAnn Crain, MS, UMass Memorial Medical Center (UMMMC)