The Morton K. Schwartz Award for Significant Contributions in Cancer Research Diagnostics (Discontinued)

This award recognized an individual (or individuals) who made significant contributions in cancer research through diagnostics. The scientist who received this award achieved national and international status for his or her groundbreaking work in clinical diagnostic research in cancer and was considered to be among the world’s foremost experts in that specific arena. This award was given in even numbered years only. The awardee was not required to be an the Association for Diagnostics & Laboratory Medicine (formerly AACC) member. This award has been discontinued; therefore, nominations are no longer being accepted.

Previous Winners

2016 - Elaine Mardis, PhD
2014 - James L. Wittliff, MD, PhD
2012 - Hans Lilja
2010 - Laurence M. Demers, PhD
2009 - Catherine M. Sturgeon, PhD
2008 - Martin Fleisher, PhD
2007 - Eleftherios P. Diamandis, MD, PhD
2006 - Herbert A. Fritsche, PhD
2005 - Ulf-Hakan Stenman, PhD
2004 - Daniel W. Chan, PhD