Jennifer M. Colby, PhD, DABCC(CC,TC), FADLM
Scientific director, Premier Biotech, LLC

This award recognizes an SYCL member who has demonstrated exceptional contributions to the field of laboratory medicine through service to the Association for Diagnostics & Laboratory Medicine (ADLM, formerly AACC). The recipient will be recognized and given an honorary plaque at the SYCL reception at the ADLM Annual Meeting.


  • Nominee must meet the criteria for SYCL membership (under the age of 40 or a student member of ADLM).
  • Current SYCL Committee members are not eligible.


Nominations must be submitted to [email protected] by April 15. Each nomination must include a letter outlining the service contributions of the nominee and the nominee's curriculum vitae. One or more optional letters of support may also be included.

Previous Winners

2022 – Jane Dickerson, PhD, DABCC
2021 – Jessica Colón-Franco, PhD, DABCC
2020 – Brenda Suh-Lailam, PhD, DABCC, FADLM
2019 – Alec Saitman, PhD, ASCP, DABCC
2018 – Mark Cervinski, PhD, DABCC
2017 – Nichole Korpi-Steiner, PhD, DABCC, FADLM
2016 – Ross Molinaro, PhD, MLS(ASCP), DABCC, FACB
2015 – Amy K. Saenger, Ph.D., DABCC, FACB
2014 – Christopher R. McCudden, PhD, DABCC, FACB
2013 – Alison Woodworth, PhDB
2012 – Paul Jannetto, PhD
2011 – Carmen Wiley, PhD
2010 – Niki Baumann, PhD
2009 – Corinne Fantz, PhD