The Academy 2024 Award Recipients

The Academy of Diagnostics & Laboratory Medicine is pleased to announce that the following individuals have received a 2024 Academy Award. Congratulations to this year’s winners.

The Academy Award for Outstanding Contributions to Clinical Chemistry in a Selected Area of Research

Amitava Dasgupta

Amitava Dasgupta, PhD, DABCC, FADLM
University of Kansas Medical Center

Professor Alvin Dubin Award for Outstanding Contributions to the Profession and the Academy

Yusheng Zhu

Yusheng Zhu, PhD, MS, DABCC (CC, TC, MB), FADLM, FACSc
Penn State University Hershey Medical Center and College of Medicine

George Grannis Award for Excellence in Research and Scientific Publication

Mary Kathryn Bohn

Mary Kathryn Bohn, PhD
University of Toronto