AACC Academy 2021 Award Recipients

In July 2023, we changed our name from AACC (short for the American Association for Clinical Chemistry) to the Association for Diagnostics & Laboratory Medicine (ADLM) and AACC Academy changed its name to the Academy of Diagnostics & Laboratory Medicine. The following page was written prior to this rebranding and contains mentions of the association’s old name and the Academy’s old name.

AACC Academy is pleased to announce that the following individuals have received the 2021 the Academy awards. Congratulations to this year’s winners.

AACC Academy Award for Outstanding Contributions to Clinical Chemistry in a Selected Area of Research

Qing Meng

Qing H. Meng, PhD, DABCC, FADLM
The University of Texas MD Anderson Cancer Center

Professor Alvin Dubin Award for Outstanding Contributions to the Profession and the Academy

Angela Ferguson

Angela Ferguson, PhD, DABCC, FADLM
Mercy Hospital in Kansas City

George Grannis Award for Excellence in Research and Scientific Publication

headshot Christopher Farnsworth

Christopher Farnsworth, PhD, DABCC, FADLM
Washington University in St. Louis