AACC Academy 2020 Award Recipients

In July 2023, we changed our name from AACC (short for the American Association for Clinical Chemistry) to the Association for Diagnostics & Laboratory Medicine (ADLM) and AACC Academy changed its name to the Academy of Diagnostics & Laboratory Medicine. The following page was written prior to this rebranding and contains mentions of the association’s old name and the Academy’s old name.

AACC Academy is pleased to announce that the following individuals have received the 2020 the Academy awards. Congratulations to this year’s winners.

AACC Academy Award for Outstanding Contributions to Clinical Chemistry in a Selected Area of Research

Ann Gronowski

Ann M. Gronowski, PhD, FADLM, DABCC
Washington University in St. Louis

Professor Alvin Dubin Award for Outstanding Contributions to the Profession and the Academy

Donald Wiebe

Donald Wiebe, PhD, FADLM, DABCC
University of Wisconsin - Madison

George Grannis Award for Excellence in Research and Scientific Publication

Xander Van Wijk

Xander Van Wijk, PhD, DABCC
University of Chicago